UPSC History Indian National Movement Question Bank The British Rule and India's Constitutional Development

  • question_answer Arrange the following Viceroys in chronological order.
    A: Wavell
    B: Chelmsford
    C: Dufferin
    D: Canning
    Select the correct code:

    A) BCAD

    B) DACB

    C) ABCD                          

    D) DCBA

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

                             Canning (1858-1862), Dufferin (1884-1888), Chelmsford (1916-1921), Wavell (1943-1947).


You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner