8th Class English Sample Paper English Olympiad Model Test Paper-1

  • question_answer
    Arrange P, Q, R and S to make a sensible passage.
    P. The Champions Trophy differs from the World Cup in a number of ways. The Champions Trophy takes place every two years, while the World Cup is held every four years. The matches in the Champions Trophy are held over a period of around two weeks, while the World Cup can last for over a month.
    Q. Previously, twelve teams played a round- robin tournament in four pools of three, with the top team in each pool moving forward to the semi-final. A team would play only four games (two in the pool, semi-final and final) to win the tournament.
    R. Under the present format, the ICC Champions Trophy is divided into two groups and each team will play every other team in its Group. Following the Group stage the top 2 teams from each Group will progress to the semifinals where the winner of Group A will play the runner up of Group B (in the 1st semi-final) and the winner of Group B will play the runner up of Group A (in the 2nd semi-final).
    S. The ICC Champions Trophy is a One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament organised by the International
    Cricket Council (ICC), second in importance only to the Cricket World Cup.

    A) SRPQ   

    B) SQPR

    C) SPQR   

    D) SPRQ

    E) None of these

    Correct Answer: C

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner