Chhattisgarh PMT Chhattisgarh PMT Solved Paper-2007

  • question_answer In split genes, the coding sequences are called                                                                                 

    A)  cistrons                              

    B)  operons

    C)  exons                                  

    D)  introns

    Correct Answer: C

    Solution :

    Split genes are those genes, which possess non-functional (non-essential) genes among functional genes (essential genes). The non-functional parts of DNA are called introns and intervening sequences (IVS) and functional parts are called exons. Split genes were discovered by Sharp and Roberts in 1977.


You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner