UPSC Indian Polity and Civics Constitutional Framework and Citizenship Question Bank Constitutional Framework and Citizenship

  • question_answer
    Consider the following statements
    1. In India, only two Union Territories have Legislative
    2. Mizoram, Nagaland and Meghalaya, the three North-Eastern States of India, have only one seat each is the Lok Sabha.
    Which of the statements) given above is/are correct?

    A) Only 1  

    B) Only 2

    C) Both 1 and 2                 

    D) Neither 1 nor 2

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

                Delhi and Puducherry have their own elected legislative assemblies and the executive councils of ministers.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner