UPSC Indian Polity and Civics Constitutional Framework and Citizenship Question Bank Constitutional Framework and Citizenship

  • question_answer
    Match the following
    List-I (Schedule in the Constitution of India) List-II (Subject)
    a. Tenth Schedule 1. Languages
    b. Eighth Schedule 2. Provisions as to disqualification on the grounds of defection
    c. First Schedule 3. Validation of certain Acts and Regulations
    d. Ninth Schedule 4. The States

    A)             A-4       B-3       C-2       D-1

    B)             A-2       B-1       C-4       D-3

    C)             A-4       B-1       C-2       D-3

    D)             A-2       B-3       C-4       D-1

    Correct Answer: B

    Solution :

    Schedule X was added by 52nd amendment in 1985. It contains provisions of disqualification on the grounds of defection. Schedule VIII contains List of 22 languages of India recognized by Constitution. Schedule 1 deals with the List of States & Union Territories Schedule X Contains acts & orders related to land tenure land tax, railways, and industries. Added by 1st amendment in 1951. Laws under Schedule IX are beyond the preview of judicial review even though they violate fundamental rights enshrined under part III of the Constitution.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner