UPSC Indian Polity and Civics Constitutional Framework and Citizenship Question Bank Constitutional Framework and Citizenship

  • question_answer
    Which schedule of the Constitution of India contains the three lists that divide powers between the Union and the sates?

    A) Fifth                             

    B) Sixth

    C) Seventh            

    D) Eight

    Correct Answer: C

    Solution :

    7th Schedule gives allocation of powers and functions between Union & States. It contains 3 lists: Union List (97 Subjects) States List (66 subjects) Concurrent List (52 subjects)

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner