9th Class Social Science Electoral Politics Question Bank Short Answer Type - Electoral Politics

  • question_answer How are constituencies for Lok Sabha decided by the Election Commission?


    (i) For Lok Sabha elections, the country is divided into 543 constituencies.
    (ii) The representative elected from each constituency is called a Member of Parliament or an MR
    (iii) One of the features of a democratic election is that every vote should have equal value.
    That is why our constitution requires that each constituency should have a roughly equal population living within it.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner