UPSC Indian Polity and Civics The State Judiciary Question Bank State Government

  • question_answer
    32. Which one of the following states does not have Vidhar Parishad?

    A) Bihar                

    B) Maharashtra

    C) Tamil Nadu                   

    D) Uttar Pradesh

    Correct Answer: C

    Solution :

    Up to 2014, seven (out of twenty-nine) states have a Legislative Council: Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Kamataka, Maharashtra, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh. Tamilnadu does not have Legislative Council.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner