UPSC Indian Polity and Civics The State Judiciary Question Bank State Government

  • question_answer
    36. Which one of the following States of India does not have a Legislative Council even though the Constitution? (Seventh Amendment) Act, 1956 provides for it?

    A) Maharashtra       

    B) Bihar

    C) Kamataka       

    D) Madhya Pradesh

    Correct Answer: D

    Solution :

    The are only five states with bicameral legislature (Legislative assembly as well as Legislative Council) - UP, Bihar, Maharashtra, Kamataka and Jammu & Kashmir

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner