SSC History Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-1

  • question_answer
    Consider the following pairs of authors and their works:
    1. Ananda Kanda: Virahini
    2. YD. Savarkar: Uttarakriya
    3. Rabindrnath Tagore: Ganadevta
    4. Muhammad Iqbal: Bal-e-Jibril
    Which of the above pairs are correctly matched?

    A)  1, 2 and 4        

    B)  2 and 4

    C)  2 and 3

    D)  1 and 3

    Correct Answer: B

    Solution :

    [b] Ganadebata was written by Tarasankar Bandyopadhyay -one of the leading Bengali novelists. In 1966, he received the Jnanpith Award for his novel Ganadebata.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner