SSC Indian Polity and Civics Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-1

  • question_answer
    The distribution of powers between the centre and the states in the Indian Constitution is based on the scheme provided in

    A)  The Minto-Morely Reforms. 1909.

    B)  The Montague-Chelmsford Act, 1919.

    C)  The Government of India Act, 1935.

    D)  The Indian Independence Act, 1947.

    Correct Answer: C

    Solution :

    [c] The Government of India Act 1935 divided the powers between Centre and unit in terms of three lists-1. Federal List (for Centre, with 59 items) 2. Provincial List (for provinces, with 54 items) and 3. Concurrent List (for both, with 36 items)

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner