SSC Indian Polity and Civics Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-3

  • question_answer
    Which of the following groups take/takes part in the election of the President of India?
    I. All Members of Parliament
    II. Members of State Legislative Assemblies
    III. Elected members of State Legislative Assemblies
    IV. Elected members of State Legislative Councils

    A)  I and III           

    B)  I and II

    C)  I, II and III       

    D)  III only

    Correct Answer: D

    Solution :

    [d] President is elected by an electoral college consisting of the elected members of both houses of Parliament (M.P.s), the elected members of the State Legislative Assemblies (Vidhan Sabha) of all States and the elected members of the legislative assemblies (M.L.A.s) of two Union Territories (i.e. National Capital Territory (NCT) of Delhi and Union Territory of Pondicherry).

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner