SSC Economics Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-3

  • question_answer
    Which of the following pairs of India's public sector banks and their headquarters are correctly matched?
    I. Punjab National Bank - New Delhi
    II. Allahabad bank - Kolkata
    III. Bank of India - Mumbai
    IV. Corporation Bank-Bangalore

    A)  I only  

    B)  I and II only

    C)  II, III and IV only

    D)         I, II and III

    Correct Answer: D

    Solution :

    [d] Head Quarters of Corporation Bank is in Mangalore in Karnataka. Two of the nineteen banks nationalized during the first half of the 20th century were established in Mangalore: Canara Bank, founded in 1906 and Vijaya Bank, founded in 1931. Karnataka Bank, founded in Mangalore in 1924, was one of the largest banks not taken over by the Government. In addition to these, two banks were established in nearby towns. Corporation Bank was founded in Udupi by Late Khan Bahadur Haji Abdulla Haj Kasim Saheb Bahadur in 1906, and Syndicate Bank was co-founded in Manipal by Dr. T M A Pai, Sri Upendra Ananth Pai, and Sri V S Kudva in 1924.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner