SSC History Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-4

  • question_answer
    Who among the following established the Mohammad Literary Society in 1863 at Calcutta?

    A)  Nawab Abdul Latif        

    B)  Syed Amin Ali

    C)  Shariatulla          

    D)  Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed Ansari

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

    [a] In 1863, Nawab Abdul Latif founded the Mohammedan Literary Society (also the Mohamadan Literary Society). The Society gave a remarkable impetus to the cause of Muslim advancement throughout India. It attracted the notice of successive administrations, the wants and grievances of the Indian Muslim community in regard to education, legislation and other cognate matters affecting the well-being of society. The Society was the precursor of similar institutions in other parts of India.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner