SSC History Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-6

  • question_answer
    Consider the following statements:
    (i) Jawahar Lal Nehru was the President of Congress when Poorna Swaraj Resolution was taken.
    (ii) At Nagpur session of Congress, Independence resolution
    (iii) As passed for the first time at the instance of Jawahar Lal Nehru

    A)  Both (i) and (ii) are correct

    B)  Both (i) and (ii) are incorrect

    C)  Only (i) is correct

    D)  Only (ii) is correct

    Correct Answer: C

    Solution :

    [c] Purna Swaraj Resolution passed in Lahore Session, 1929. Independence Resolution was passed for first time in Madras session 1927 presided over by M.A Ansari.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner