SSC History Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-6

  • question_answer
    Who among the following was not a member of the States Reorganization Commission (SRC) appointed by Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru?

    A)  Justice Fazi Ali  

    B)  Potti Sriramulu

    C)  K. M. Panikkar

    D)  Hridayanath Kunzru

    Correct Answer: B

    Solution :

    [b] States Reorganisation Commission- a body constituted by the Central Government of India in 1953 to recommend the reorganisation of state boundaries consisted of Fazal Ali, K. M. Panikkar and H. N. Kunzru. Some of its recommendations were implemented in the States Reorganisation Act of 1956.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner