SSC Indian Polity and Civics Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-6

  • question_answer
    Who among the following are appointed by the President of India?
    1. The Chairman, Finance Commission
    2. The Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
    3. The Chief Minister of a Union Territory
    Choose the correct answer from the codes given below:

    A)  1 only 

    B)  1 and 2 only

    C)  1 and 3 only    

    D)  2 and 3 only

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

    [a] (1) Chairman, Finance Commission is appointed by President of India. (2) Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission appointed by the central cabinet (PM). (3) CM of a UT is appointed from the leader of the majority party,

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner