SSC Economics Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-7

  • question_answer
    Indian Currency Printing Institutions are located in which of the following places?
    (1) Nasik           
    (2) Mysore
    (3) Salboni        
    (4) Aurangabad
    (5) Dewas
    Select the correct option:

    A)  1, 2 and 4        

    B)  1, 2, 3 and 4

    C)  1, 2, 3 and 5    

    D)  All of the above

    Correct Answer: C

    Solution :

    [c] The Department of Currency Management (DCM) receives notes from four currency note printing presses. Two of the currency note printing presses are owned by the Government of India and two are owned by the Reserve Bank, through its wholly owned subsidiary, the Bharatiya Reserve Bank Note Mudran Ltd. (BRBNML). The government owned presses are at Nasik (Western India) and Dewas (Central India). The other two presses are at Mysore (Southern India) and Salboni (Eastern India). Coins are minted in four mints owned by the Government of India. The mints are located at Mumbai, Hyderabad, Calcutta and NOIDA.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner