SSC Indian Polity and Civics Sample Paper NCERT Sample Paper-7

  • question_answer
    Consider the following statements about the minorities in India:
    1. The Government of India has notified five communities, namely, Muslims, Sikhs, Christians, Buddhists and Zoroastrians as Minorities.
    2. The National Commission for Minorities was given statutory status in 1993
    3. The smallest religious minority in India are the
    4. The Constitution of India recognizes and protects religious and linguistic minorities
    Which of these statements are correct?

    A) 2 and 3

    B) 1 and 4

    C) 2, 3 and 4         

    D) 1, 2 and 4

    Correct Answer: D

    Solution :

    The Union Cabinet in January 2014 has decided to accord minority status to Jains but the decision would be subject to the outcome of pending cases on the issue. If the court cases are settled in favour of the Jains, the community would become the sixth designated minority community of the country.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner