• question_answer
                    In the five kingdom system of classification, which single kingdom out of the following can include blue-green algae, nitrogen fixing bacteria and methanogenic archaebacteria ?                          

    A)              Monera 

    B)                  Fungi   

    C)              Plantae  

    D)                  Protista                  Monera?It includes all prokaryotic organisms including bacteria and blue-green algae.                  Protista?It includes eukaryotic unicellular organisms e. g., Amoeba.                       Plantae?It includes algae, bryophytes, pteridophytes, gymnos perms and argiosperms.                  Fungi?It includes fungi.                                     Animalia?It includes multicellular animals.

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

                For the classification of living organisms RJ Whittaker (1969) proposed a five kingdom system of classification. He designated these five kingdoms as:

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner