NEET Biology NEET PYQ-Biological Classification and System of Classification

  • question_answer
    In the five kingdom system, the main basis of classification is:                                  [AIPMT 2002]

    A) structure of nucleus

    B) nutrition

    C) structure of cell wall                    

    D) asexual reproduction

    Correct Answer: A

    Solution :

    [a] All organisms which do not contain true nucleus (nucleus with nuclear membrane and nucleolus) and cytoplasmic organelles such as mitochondria, Golgi bodies, endoplasmic reticulum etc., are grouped under prokaryotes. While the organisms which contain the true nucleus and cytoplasmic organelles are grouped under eukaryotes.

You need to login to perform this action.
You will be redirected in 3 sec spinner